We approve account types maintained by users in music, acting, fashion, government, politics, religion, journalism, media, sports, business, and other key interest areas. If you believe your account is of public interest and should be verified, please apply here.
No, once your account is approved, your username is final. This is to ensure the authenticity of the influencers on the platform.
The only information that will be displayed to the public is the information you choose to share in your profile. No user can see another user’s profile information.
You will receive a push notification any time an account you follow creates a live auction or goes "on demand." You can turn off all push notifications by going to your account settings.
Please email info@1DegreeApp.com with the subject “Remove Account” and the 1Degree team will delete your account.
1Degree is only available on iOS at the moment. We will be releasing the android version very soon. Stay tuned.
Of course! English language versions of the app are currently available in the United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Germany, Italy, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.
Click the large “Create Auction” button on the Live Auctions page. Use the slider to select the number of back-to- back two-minute conversations you would like to have. All of your followers will receive a push notification alerting them of your live auction.
The maximum number of back-to- back chats in one chat session is three. You can simply create a new auction after your 3rd chat ends if you would like to keep going!
No. Chats are fixed at two-minute intervals.
Once an auction is created, you will have a grace period of seven minutes before the chat session begins to allow sufficient time for your followers to bid on your auction. The auction window for each time slot will be approximately five minutes, depending on when the previous slot was won. You will always be able to see how much time is left in the auction.
You can plan an auction for a time in the future and promote it accordingly. However, you must login to the app and create a live auction in order for your followers to bid.
The winner of each chat slot will be the highest bidder at the end of the auction window or the first person to reach the $200 bid cap. The minimum bid is $1. Once a chat slot is won, the subsequent chat slot will open. You will always know what time slot you are bidding for. The bid cap designed to democratize the auction and encourage participation.
Once you create an auction, you can track your bidding live. If someone does not bid on the first slot, the remaining slots will remain open and active so new people can join the auction. The more you promote your auction and the more followers you have on the platform, the higher your auction participation will be!
No. Following an influencer is the best way to be alerted of their live auction, but the Live Auction page will feature all live auctions for you to browse through and bid on. You can bid on any live auction at any time.
Ahhh, you won!! You will have two minutes to finalize payment, get ready and/or write a message to the influencer that will be displayed on their screen during the chat.
Payment is made with your Apple account. After winning the auction, you will be prompted to input your Apple password to confirm payment. We recommend that you check that your Apple payment information is updated before bidding.
On Demand Mode
When you set your status to "available," your followers will receive a push notification alerting them of your availability. You will receive a push notification anytime someone makes you an offer to chat.
The user is notified that their offer has been declined. You are not penalized.
If you ignore an offer, you will automatically be given one star for that "chat," which will affect your overall rating. If your rating drops too low, you will be restricted from using the "on demand" mode.
You can, however, you will be given a one star rating each time an offer is ignored. You should always be actively accepting or declining offers.
You have about five minutes to accept the offer. The chat will start (almost) immediately after you accept the offer.
The offer will be automatically declined and the user will be asked to make another offer at a higher dollar amount.
The user will be restricted from making you an offer while you are in a chat.
You will receive a push notification when your offer has been accepted and you will be brought into a waiting room where you can pay for your chat.
All chats are two-minutes. There is a countdown timer to let you know how much time you have left.
Both parties will have the option to trash a chat at any time and report any misconduct. The 1Degree team will review all chats that are terminated early to determine if misconduct actually occurred and take the necessary financial actions. Please review our Terms of Service for any questions regarding what qualifies as inappropriate behavior.
If someone doesn’t show up for a chat, please trash the conversation so 1Degree team will be made aware take the appropriate financial action.
Unfortunately, chat disconnects happen. We encourage you to use Wi-Fi and check your wireless connectivity to prevent disconnects. Unfortunately, we cannot refund payments for chat disconnects as a result of cellular connectivity.
You can cash out via PayPal at any time from the settings menu. You do not need a PayPal account to redeem your proceeds; just an email address.
After the last chat session is complete you will be directed to a receipt page where you will be able to donate your proceeds to the charity of your choice. No user will ever be able to see if or how much you donated.
Once your chat session is complete, you can message anyone who you have FaceTimed with. You have the ability to lock and unlock each message window at any time. No user can message you when the message window is locked.
1Degree asks that you rate your chat from one to five stars. This helps us ensure high quality conversations.